Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

Meine Arbeit hier ist getan

My work here is done - for now.

Different day, same mission. Public holiday today - Ascension Day. And yet another assignment in the woods. My work seriously isn't very physically challenging - driving around on an air-conditioned tractor with a continuously variable transmission is rather comfortable. Nevertheless, you have to be concentrated all the time, driving such a huge machine on fairly narrow paths. And I got a little chill from the air-conditioning.

This time I found this little pond at the edge of the forest. I think it actually isn't a permanent pond, but rather a trough that is filled with the rain water from Tuesday's downpour - so the raised hide on the far side probably isn't used for shooting fish...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.