Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

Kfz-Werkstatt

I had to bring my automobile to a car workshop today.

Rather unmotivated today. Annoyingly busy day at the office - some more visa issues, this time with the international champions of chaotic bureaucracy: the Russians. After work I was speeding along the autobahn on my way home, when several warning lights popped up on my car computer. So I took the vehicle directly to a garage - turns out that the cylinder-head gasket probably is broken. And the repair will set me back at least ?800 - that's actually not really appreciated, but I don't see any way around.

My mood therefore was fairly bad when I got home - no wonder if you asked me! My motiavtion to roam through the neigbourhood for a decent photo was rather low, too. So I blipped what I call our private museum - an accumulation of ancient historical agricultural machinery. Basically it is an old sewing machine, parts of an open horse-drawn carriage, an agricultural sprayer and an ancient hop kiln in the corner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.