lovelife209

By mindful_life

Sunday Shopping

Today was a day of two halves… I ran a half marathon this morning which was the first one since I had covid. I have done 47 this year now and have 5 more to get to my target of 52 for the year, so I’m nearly there. It was tough today and slow, but I still did it. I ran with my friend Keith, who I haven’t really seen for a while so it was lovely to catch up.

My photo is of a farm house we sometimes pass and I’ve been meaning to take a picture for a while. The water in front of the house was bright green with algae!

At the farmhouse we also ran into (almost literally) a dog that didn’t seem to have an owner. We checked his collar and luckily he had a tag and soon after a lady appeared and told us he lived at the farmhouse and often wandered around pleasing himself.

It was a beautiful run, quiet and peaceful. Just perfect.

Having broken my run streak yesterday after running every day for a while year, I wasn’t sure how I would feel when I woke up but I’m pleased to say I feel good about it. It had to happen and now I move on.

After my run I took my daughter to Cheltenham for the day shopping. We had a lovely lunch in the Alchemist where she had this brilliant mocktail…

One of the reasons we went to Cheltenham was to pop to a piercing studio, LNO. It was a follow up appointment for my daughter and I decided to try get an earring for me too. The lady at LNO was lovely, and I would definitely recommend them.

Time spent with my daughter is precious. She is growing up so quickly, as is my son. If only they could stay children forever ….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.