Rose (Day 2739)

After the Sunday shopping trip, my beautiful wife and I headed to Stromness and got out a ride on George and Red. A grand ride through the middle of Stromness, but I forgot to take any pictures. 
Home for lunch then a wander with HV and Sigyn. We did well and managed to dodge the rain showers. 
Back home, as HV got ready for work, a potential buyer for the old quad bike came to have a look at it. Typically, it stubbornly refused to start. The dashboard lights were all off. I was hugely embarrassed as I felt I had wasted the purchaser's time. After he left, I had a bit of a poke about and found what I thought was wrong and managed to get the thing started. 
Later, despite being told the quad was dead, another potential purchaser arrived and spent a while diagnosing the problem. Despite the time he spent working out what was wrong, he decided not to buy the quad. I guess I will need to find the time to fix the electrical problem before we can get rid of it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.