Meeting (Day 2740)

The first job of the day was out in Rendall and took a bit less time than I thought it might. With it out of the way, and the next job booked for after lunch, I had time to get some bits and sort out the wiring on the old quad bike. By disconnecting a load of the wiring loom, I was able to make enough room to get to the broken wire and repair it. Unbelievably the quad fired up first.
The job after lunch sorting out a wobbly kitchen tap was less straightforward than I thought have been, but I got it done in time to accompany my beautiful wife for the highlight of the day.
We zoomed through to Stromness and took Robin to meet the rest of the herd. There was very little in the way of tearing around and a lot of gentle snuffling. It was lovely to watch. Robin fits in very well indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.