Late sunlight

It has rained heavily for a lot of the day, which is a good thing but also rather miserable, with very low light and nothing to tempt me outside. I will have to return to the raindrop photography which characterised my first weeks of Blip, but today was not the day. I was casting my eyes around for something interesting to pose under a desk lamp when the sky brightened. The rain had stopped and the last of the sunlight, already too low to illuminate the hills, turned the clouds pink for a few brief minutes before sunset. It was fascinating to see the shapes and layers of cloud above the Downs, moving at very different speeds - the small, wispy dark grey clouds were closest to me, and moving much faster than the huge, billowing pink and gold ones. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.