A rare sighting

... of the headless inhabitants of Ullswater.

Considering how tired I was, I remarkably managed to have an entirely sleepless night which was quite an achievement and didn’t help me feel any better. I eventually got going, put a wash on and did a little tidying in the garden. I used up the remaining apples, and an eclectic mix of stuff, to make some chutney and got some bits of shopping which I hadn’t the energy for when I drove back yesterday. I had a short breath of air by the lake and then headed home again. Glad I bought a stash of Gurney’s fishcakes back with me and got a bag of leeks and giant spring onions from the end of the garden in the Market that I always like to check out when I’m down.

In other, astonishing news, I’ve finished ‘Ghostwritten’ ... which I only started in a blink of an eye ago ... https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2883856791282649797 ... hallelujah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.