SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Crystal Well

There’s no two ways about it. The hunt for holy wells reaches parts that other journeys simply don’t reach and it’s impossible to embark now without a quick check to see if there might be a holy well to check out en route.
It seems entirely appropriate that my first walk as I stretch my legs on my way was along St.Cuthbert’s Way near St.Boswell’s. This well is in lovely spot looking across the River Tweed. https://www.megalithic.co.uk/article.php?sid=53330
 I’m not entirely sure of it’s holy credentials and this structure was was built in the 1800’s but it’s certainly at the junction of a fair bit of holiness and nearby Hier Well, which seems rather lost now, is where St.Boisil (St.Boswell) is supposed to have healed the sick.
I went on and had a very brief walk by the sea and very appropriately spotted a Cuddy duck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.