Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Self Portrait

Today marks 15 months since Little Man joined us. He's been doing amazingly. He continues to explore the world around him and test his boundaries. He still isn't walking but is getting closer with each day. He furniture surfs with ease and will attempt to walk if someone holds his hands, thus helping him balance. He finds it a lot of fun climbing the stairs, which means that I have to ensure he doesn't attempt the stairs without me standing behind him to catch him if he falls. The baby gate between the lounge and kitchen stays closed when Little Man is awake and active. Its become second nature to make sure the gate is shut behind me. He gets mad at me when I leave him in the lounge to go to the toilet or step outside for a vape. If I can slip away without him noticing then we're all good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.