Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Coffee to Keep Up

Little Man and I went to our local church service. My parents were attending another service (a church plant from the church Little Man and I went to) and they weren't sure when they would be back. So we got lifts with people from the church. We had a lovely time. Little Man spent the entire time at the crèche (over 3½ hours). He had so much fun.

When we got home I hoped that Little Man would go down for a sleep. He'd eaten a bit at the crèche and he'd already been giving the signs he was tired. Going to bed didn't happen. He had a lot of fun with my younger brother, Caleb, who popped in to get a few things. Caleb and I had a cup of coffee together (pictured here). Little Man had snacks throughout the afternoon. I took Little Man out for a walk pretty late and to my annoyance, he fell asleep. I let him sleep for about 45 minutes and he wasn't impressed that he got woken up. I didn't want him to sleep too long and then be awake until 10 p.m. so I put him to bed.

I know my post is focused a lot on my boy, but at the moment, my whole world revolves around him. He is my world, my life's focus. I want somewhere to document his daily life in a safe place. I don't totally trust Facebook or Instagram in regards to sharing such things. There are people I'm "friends" with on Facebook, who I would say weren't friends with in reality. I don't want them to know a lot about me, so I'd rather not share anything on there. The community of Blipfoto is completely different. Everyone here is genuine. We're all aiming for the same goal, to post a photo a day. We're all sharing glimpses into our daily lives. My daily life revolves around my son, my Little Man. I know you'll enjoy watching my son grow up almost as much as I will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.