Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Music

I think I'm gradually coming to terms with the recent past and all that's happened over the last six months. This evening, I was responsible for cooking dinner for myself, Little Man, and Caleb (my brother). Just before I started preparing it, I decided to put some music on to distract myself and my rather tired toddler. I haven't been able to put any music on for a few months now and even though I do have Spotify I've been using it to listen to podcasts, rather than to music. I'd found where I'd put my little speaker (pictured here) before I left England and had buried it in a bag, waiting for a moment when I knew I was ready to listen to music again. I haven't used it in quite a while and wasn't expecting it to work, but it surprised me. It's working beautifully. Little Man was very curious and kept picking it up to examine it after he'd had dinner.

A funny side note:
I did find it quite funny that when my BeReal notification came through I happened to have Unholy, by Sam Smith, playing. BeReal has a feature where you can link your Spotify account to your BeReal account. So you can share what you're listening to, if you're listening to anything, with your 'friends' on there. I'm only sharing because it was something that really made me laugh, and I wanted to share a moment of private giggles with you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.