Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

A Day In The Life

Being a mum is so rewarding! I love having an energetic toddler who keeps me busy and on my toes. Sometimes, it's challenging to get a few moments to myself, to go to the toilet, or to brush my teeth, without an audience. I don't mind. I also love how social my Little Man is. We went round to spend some time with two of his friends (in the picture here). Little Man was in desperate need of a haircut, but I didn't want to traumatize him further by taking him to a barber. When we were in Spain in April and May, Mum and I took him to a barber and I'm not sure who was more traumatized by it, the barber or my son. So Laura, the mum of one of the boys, used a pair of scissors and managed to sort out Little Man's hair for me. He sat like a little angel and didn't make a fuss at all. Thank goodness for Paw Patrol (a kids' cartoon). He's looking so much older and more grown up.

This evening we went to a meeting, which was incredible, but went on for ages. I don't think we were home before 11 p.m. I almost fell into bed when we got home. I'm not used to being up so late. I'm often in bed soon after Little Man goes to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.