Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Virgin and Child

Over the last few weeks, I've discovered that I can find some inner silence if I go into the little side chapel at the catholic church here in Oudewater. This is the second time I've come in here. It's so peaceful. I'm not a catholic but I find a deep peace in these buildings. I don't know why.

Today has been pretty normal. Little Man has been at the centre of my day, as always. My mum was a great help. She and my dad took him to the supermarket with them when they went. He loved it. He also refused to sleep so was in his bed for almost 2 hours having some sort of play party or something.

Since I'm going round to a friend for dinner, my parents are going to babysit for me. Thankfully he loves them and is pretty happy being put to bed by mum. He's a very happy little boy, except when he's tired, hungry or both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.