Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Fika ( mono version in the extra)

I liked Heanku's Mono Monday prompt for today so much that I took a flat lay of my tea and cinnamon bun. 

My love of colour is so overwhelming that I couldn't put the mono version in the main photo, but only in the extra. Food and drink is so unappetizing to me in black and white.  If it doesn't count for the challenge, I quite understand, but I loved the idea of Fika so much that I used a colour version for today's journal entry.

Fika is an important part of Swedish culture where people meet mid- morning or mid-afternoon for a 'fikarast' or fikapaus for a coffee (or drink of one's choice) with, preferably, a cinnamon bun!

Thank you Heanku for such a lovely choice - and apologies for the coloured version in the main spot.

Extra: Fika in mono

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.