You've left the water on upstairs AGAIN !

Boy was it wet this morning. Stotting off the pavement and overflowing the gutters,  I'd forgotten to put my paper bin out last night so had to put on my waterproofs first thing.  I felt sorry for the bin men.  Put out bird food although I didn't expect birds to come but they did.  Nothing deters the blue tits and the starlings and goldfinches weren't far behind.  Put the washing machine on then settled on the sofa to eat toast and Marmite and do the crossword and Wordle.  After a while I cleaned the bathroom which I should have done yesterday and set Roomba going upstairs.  Planted up a little container of anemones and tidied up the ones round the front door. The rain had more or less gone off by then.  My hip's getting better but isn't quite there yet so I'm taking things easy. Spent a good part of the afternoon doing some Christmas shopping online and buying a supply of candles for myself just in case.  Saw Emma briefly for a chat and finished Pamela Stephenson's biography of Billy Connelly.  I really enjoyed it, especially the early years when he was growing up in Glasgow and working in the shipyards. I lived in the same part of the city so it brought back memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.