Away With The Fairies

When we came down to the canal in September we intended to have a day at Trentham Gardens but we had a problem with the tickets and had them postponed. Today The Man and I paid TG a visit. In spite of it being November term-time, it was quite busy.

The formal flower beds were full of dead vegetation, it must have looked terrific in summer, but we didn't mind. We very much enjoyed doing the 2 mile woodland walk around the lake with a stop for a good lunch in the cafe. (I had to tell the young waitress what dumplings were, her mum had never made them! I also had to tell her what the local Aberdeen Angus cattle looked like.)

Best of all, I liked the fairies created by local artist, Robin Wight.

We finished the visit off with a look around the shopping village there and found a few things we needed, including a zip-in quilted lining for my Barbour jacket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.