Birthday!

It's The Man's birthday today. I had 2 envelopes for him to open. The first was a floral card of my own creation containing a membership card. The second contained a printout of 2 tickets for the Chelsea Garden Festival. He was delighted!

Before we hitched up the caravan, I had to return to Trentham Gardens with a query about one of yesterday's purchases. As I unlocked the caravan site gate, another camper needed to leave the site I told The Man to move over and I let the lady through before I closed the gate.

Nice! You may say, BUT that lady got to watch a deer walk along the road in front of her! Aww, I hadn't even got my camera in the front of the car with me for a long shot.

After a steady journey home The Man had a Zoom meeting with the family. I won't put up an Extra of the parcel the RHS sent to us yesterday. I knew we'd be away, so I told the delivery firm to put it in the greenhouse The horrendous rain we had last night had reduced it to pulp. Hopefully, the tulip bulbs will recover.

Because we were so busy today, I opted for a ready meal, The Man is having a meal out tomorrow. The Extra shows the very best ready meal we have ever had!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.