5K

Well, here are five peacock feathers, something showy for a big moment, a bit of goldenness to match that recently invented blipcamera. It may be gold camera number 29 or a number soon after that.

In the early days, 1,000 blips were thought to be so incredible that Joe's staff helped us get our story onto local radio and into newspapers. I remember Annie and richard being featured. My local paper wasn't impressed and didn't even put a photo with the article! However, my story was picked up by a bigger news provider:-

"#1 Daughter rakane, in Sheffield, thought she'd go on the internet tonight to catch up on the day's news. On the front page of the BBC's "England" section, she saw an ostrich she thought she recognised. She thought it was like one she photographed the day she took me to Eden Ostrich World. She clicked on it and found some other images she recognised: a boathouse on Ullswater and the family cat!"

"Lovely Lashes" has a lot to answer for!

"rakane was immediately on the phone to katkatkat in Edinburgh and they soon got on to Skype with me to get me to explain how their mother had pushed other important events out of the way in order to have a link to the Cumbrian pages. I laughed and laughed as they read out my story, you had to be there to hear their sarcastic tone of voice and amazement in how their mum had made it to this level of fame."


Nowadays it's quite a normal thing to get to that first 1,000 mark and beyond and to take a photo every day. I'm thankful each day for the joy this site has given me and the way it turned my life.


So with 5,000 blips done, I'll be working on my next image, no stopping me any time soon.


Thank you, everyone. I appreciate the work behind the scenes and those who bother to look and comment on my daily efforts. You're wonderful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.