Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Fika

Fika  AKA having coffe (or in my case it would be tea) with friends or family.  We do alot of that when we visit our kids for about an hour  or when the coffee pot runs dry ( what?  the pot is empty already???).    I enjoy my (40 varieties of tea and get teased for it, but I don't care) tea and love just being in on the family warmth and love that this entails. 
    Thanks to Heanku for the challenges this month and we look forward to them!   I had never heard of Fika so had to look it up.   You would think as my grandma was Swedish my Mom would have passed some of this on but she did not,  But that probably had a lot to do with the fact that she died when my mom was in her early teens.  oh, well, I guess we've created our own version.    
     Many thanks to the great comments on my last few blips with the kids.  Yes, we are having a good time even with the youngest and her temper when things don't go her way.   She crosses her arms, huffs and pouts quite well.  I think she's got it down to a science!!!
Happy Mono Monday to you all!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.