MonoMonday: Fika

Heanku has chosen a fascinating topic for today's MM: Fika, which it seems is a Swedish word for all sorts of coffee-and-maybe-socially-related activities.

Well this was an easy challenge for me today, as when I'm free on a Monday morning I meet with some other old retired colleagues in a coffee shop to have a good grump and solve all the world's problems. It's a very informal gathering which can vary between no-one (very rarely) and about 10: today there were 8 of us which was a good number.

(If you follow my journal frequently you'll know that my Editor refers to this as our "Grumpy Old Men's Club"!)

As I almost always walk about 3 miles there and 3 miles back home, I generally reckon I deserve a snack with my coffee. So in addition to my cup, here's my apricot croissant. Tasty.

I decided to spare the blushes of my pals so all you see of them here is some random body parts of one or two of them.

Note: Don't forget tomorrow is Tiny Tuesday with the optional theme of "technology" - the tag is TT389.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.