Cases delivered

Slept the sleep of the very tired last night with my wee hairy hot water bottle Henry cuddled up to me all night. Phin chose to sleep downstairs by himself and only stirred after 8. He took a bit of persuading to join Henry and I for a cuddle but eventually got with the program.

A rather damp walk round the stream before breakfast. Bad wife that I am, I wasn’t organised for Mr PHL’s birthday today but I did make him a cup of tea in lieu.

Once we were dressed and organised we headed up to the pet superstore for some treats for the boys. I then nipped over to M&S to pick up some steaks and other nice bits and pieces for dinner. We took the boys to Springfield Mill for a run around in the rain. Home for lunch and I then headed to the supermarket for other supplies. I picked up a card and the new Jeremy Clarkson book for Mr PHL so I’m not all bad!

Despite not having an update from the baggage handling agents, a very cheery lady rang the bell at 4.30 and delivered both cases. One had arrived this morning but the other only turned up as she was about to leave to deliver the first one. Managed to get everything unpacked and the first load of washing in the machine and hung up.

Dinner consisted of prawn cocktail, steak with chips, onion rings, veg and peppercorn sauce followed by sticky toffee pudding and custard. We are well and truly stuffed.

Didn’t check the MonoMonday challenge until after dinner so you have a last minute blip of Phin enjoying an apple, his favourite fika. Thanks to Heanku for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.