Above the clouds

Managed a 20 minute catnap before we landed in Amsterdam on schedule at just before 6am.

We had time in the airport to grab coffee and a croissant before boarding a bus to head to the far reaches of the airport for our city hopper flight. Landed in Edinburgh on time but found only Miss PHL’s bag had made the flight. Our two cases are in transit (supposedly Amsterdam) and the handling agents are confident will be delivered to us tomorrow. Hope so as my dress which I plan to wear the reception in the 19th is in there!

Dropped Miss PHL at her flat, picked up bread, milk, bacon and eggs and headed home for a bacon and egg sandwich before having a nap. Slept heavily for almost 3 hours and forced ourselves to get up and showered.

Collected Phin and Henry from doggy daycare and after bathing Phin (who was totally filthy) we had a Chippie tea for dinner and I’ve been catching up on 2 weeks of Strictly whilst bringing my journal up to date.

I’m sorry for being such a poor commentator on journals but it has been a little full on whilst we were away. However excuses excuses and I’m aiming to start catching up tomorrow. Thank you for bearing with me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.