Millau Viaduct sunset

Thank you for your lovely comments whilst on my journey to Millau. Unfortunately, I cannot reply to these until I arrive at home tomorrow afternoon, but I will do so.

The weather here in Millau has been mixed, but this evening it has been clearing and we managed a sort of sunset! It is just a part of the viaduct today, two of the seven pillars. They are beautiful and their size is beyond words. No wonder it is regarded as mans greatest work of engineering.

My hotel tonight is better than yesterday's, and that was superb. This is a Chateau just outside of Millau in a village callled Creissels. I have a magnificent view over the viaduct in one direction and the Tarn Gorge in the other. The room is big enough to throw a party and beautifully furnished with antiques.

Tomorrow, up at 5.30am for the sunrise, then a drive of about 300 miles to home, and I can put my feet up.

Have a great evening everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.