It's Oh, So Quiet...

I went off to catch the train to my Dad's today but once again there were no trains. The same poster saying it is due to industrial action was on the door to the station. I'm not sure why, as I know the news said that was deferred so whatever the reason is, it can't be that! Not directly at least...

I called my Dad and as I expected he decided to come and pick me up. I got transport booked for another appointment for him and did a few other little jobs.

Not having heard from Hekmat I assumed I would not be working tonight. He is aware that I go to my Dad's and that I need to know if I'm working before I leave the house so I can take work clothes etc. with me. But today he called me at lunchtime to ask me to work tonight Now that I have to start at 4PM there's not enough time to walk home,  get changed and then get back to the shop to open up, so I said I couldn't.

As it happened my Dad was taking me home anyway and I did have time! So I called Hekmat back and told him that I could work today as I'd had a lift home. I don't want him to think he can leave it to the last minute every time though...

At this point I was still without a Blip. This shows the deserted High Street at about 10.30PM. It was quiet like this all night - one of the slowest nights I've worked in this shop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.