Leaves

Today has been kitchen cleaning day. It was the first time I had chance to do it properly - the last few times it was kitchen week I had loads of other things to do - mostly for my Dad - so it got half-assed. I did it properly this time. Brian has a full list of kitchen jobs too, all the things that are too grim for me to face, hahaha!

We have way too many mugs! There is really only me that drinks from them so I intend to pare them down and stick what is not regularly used up into the loft in order to create a bit more space on the small, crowded worktop. I've done this before and the collection seems to have grown again!

After that was done I had a walk in the park to find a Blip and continued into town to get some small envelopes as mine seem to have disappeared, and some stamps.

A couple of extras today - the tree that produced some of the leaves in the main shot. It's a huge old tree and I'm considering it as "My Tree" for next year... And an unusual motorbike accessory!

I can relax for half an hour now, then it is time to go to work again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.