'Osses

As Lincolnshire folk call them!

I woke up late today - never a good start. I have the vaguest recollection of Brian leaving for work but my first logical thought was "OMG! It's 8.30!" Grace needed to be awake to book an appointment for another dressing change - fortunately she had woken up!

I had time to take my meds and get ready to leave the house whilst waiting for them to absorb, stick a wash-load on and grab a quick bowl of cereal before catching the train.

On the walk to my Dad's I took this shot of horses in a field on the more scenic route. Also I popped into the little village cafe and bought a takeaway coffee - much nicer than the Costa machine stuff from the Co-op!

I ended up having to backtrack though as I developed a migraine. I had no tablets in my bag - fortunately the village pharmacy had some! The Co-op had water and a snack to take them with. It soon shifted, but I have felt weird all day - fuzzy brained and hyper yet tired.

My Dad was OK and happy to see me of course. We watched some sport and the news with all the sleazy goings-on - he had plenty to say about that. We decided that it's only OK for them to have a second job if it is a  minimum wage job in a factory or supermarket for example, so they can learn what life is like for working class people  or - if they are qualified - something useful like HGV driver or medical professional in the NHS!

I got in touch with my boss, and this week I will be working Weds, Thu and Sunday. Soon Brian will collect me and we will do the Tesco shop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.