The Seagull Strut

Today I had to go to the dental surgery on the Birchwood estate across the other side of the city for my hygienist appointment. I had to take the bus so the 15 minute appointment took half the day. 

Lisa, the previous hygienist has moved back to Wales, closer to her family. The new one is much more brutal than she ever was! She's done a decent job but my teeth hurt every time I bit down whilst trying to eat my lunch. It seems to be easing off now at last. 

She said the bit of bleeding I'd had is nothing to worry about and said that three days of strong mouthwash would fix the problem. Here's hoping!

I took this photo of a young Black Headed Gull I noticed as I walked to the bus stop to come home again.

Cleaning the kitchen can wait until tomorrow. I'm at work tomorrow night but I can get the kitchen done in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.