Poppy Day!

Over to Meg again today and the trains are running normally I'm glad to say! It has been a bright, pleasant day despite a chilly breeze and I decided to take my camera along since I'm not at work tonight and it didn't look like rain. It made sense to take the more scenic walk to my Dad's from the station. 

I noticed this flag flying high over a garden wall in the village and as it is nearly 11/11 I decided it should be my Blip. I do think we are starting to forget though.. People talk about WW2 with Nationalistic fervour and in the next breath spout fascist rhetoric like that which was fought against in that very war. Listening to the likes of Suella Braverman speaking about "invasions" from her senior government position is quite chilling. 

Also on my walk to Dad's I received a phone call from a lady who made an appointment to come round next week and discuss what options are available for him within the village for social interaction. I hope he will take up some of them! 

Living alone is quite hard for my Dad. Even an hour of his own company is too much for him. He says he'd happily be around people all day every day so long as they are "not annoying". Well...yes...  Annoying or not though, I'd find constant company quite exhausting!

Time now to go get the Tesco shopping done. First time I will have been for weeks!

Then later I want to research laptops as my ancient one has died! The keyboard is now for display only and no longer produces any text no matter how hard I tap the keys!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.