Everyday Life

By Julez

Crappy Photo, Crappy Day!

We were up earlyish today to go over to Meg and continue with clearing out Dad's bungalow. We made reasonable progress, and this afternoon when we had done what we could for the day we came back to bring home some things we wanted to keep.

On the way back I took a photo on my mobile of a lovely crocheted poppy display in Branston. I was happy with the shot and it was destined to be my Blip. We went back to get some more stuff to take to charity and then went home for the day.

It was not until I decided to post my Blip that I realised I could not find my phone! I looked all over the house, Brian helped too. He checked the car, the bins, under the sofa. No phone. Bri went back to Metheringham and it was not there either - he even looked in the skip, just in case. It went straight to voicemail when I tried to call it. 

Brian called Virgin to get a replacement Sim card sent out for me and I'll have to go back to my old phone. The lost one was the best phone I ever had - I can't afford to replace it so will be using my old phone again now. I will miss the camera of my Pixel phone - all I have now is the real camera I am clueless with. 

Hence this really bad shot of Minstrel! It was even worse before I Picasa'd it!

That was not the end of it!

While I was eating my tea it dawned on me that not only had I lost my phone, but my credit card too which was in my phone-case still from when we went to Leeds at the weekend.

Immediately I phoned the company and jumped through the security hoops to cancel it. In the process I discovered that in the few hours it had been lost someone or other had been having a massive spending spree on the internet. At some point the system had recognised that the transactions seemed dubious and started declining them but they still got a good haul. They have said that all the dodgy transactions will be credited back to me fortunately.

So I am now without a phone for at least three days until the new SIM comes, and without a credit for at least a week! 

Man Utd are losing to Copenhagen in Europe too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.