Autumn nearly winter...

From the nighttime wildlife camera in my garden.

Cat watching Cat (the eyes in the second half...)

https://youtu.be/9QmW7WpciWc 

Cat Midnight is watching cat Jade. Then Jade goes into the bushes and her eyes are watching Midnight sleeping on the swing...

Midnight is sleeping with me all night and keeps me toasty warm. I don't have to put the electric blanket on. So, he is actually earning his keep! 
The only snag to him being indoors at night is that he needs to toilet outside. But not every night. I lock the inner door from kitchen to the rest of the bungalow because any wild beasties or stray cats who come in through the cat flap to steal Midnight's supper, cannot enter the rest of the bungalow. But it's not so bad as I need to toilet in the night much more than Midnight does! But what I was thinking of doing, which is what I did for Popeye, was make a sheltered cat tray (of earth from the garden) about two metres away from the cat flap, so that in very inclement weather he can scoot out, deposit, and scoot back in through the cat flap. Popeye had that down to a fine art in terms of time management...

Creative is a painting of Autumn again in Procreate...
It is a bit more winterish this one I fancied a change!

Time for a cuppa.

Have your best day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.