gennepher

By gennepher

Owl

My ash trees still have pretty much all their leaves.
My oak trees keep a lot of leaves all winter and they go a beautiful brown. Squirrels have taken the acorns and redistributed them.
Rowan trees are just skeleton branches.
My cherry trees are bare of leaves, just skeletons.
A lot of the deciduous trees are still holding on to their leaves.
Apple trees have pretty much all their leaves, and I am still picking cooking apples...

Then there are all the evergreens...
The ivy needs controlling a bit. It provides security for birds nests, and food for moths and shelter for their larvae. The air in my garden is thick with all kinds of moths at night.

I talked with one of my neighbour's, the other day, who doesn't particularly like my natural garden and has always been curt with me, and I explained the wealth of insect life in my garden because of its overgrown nature. And a bit more stuff. He left enlightened, not sure how convinced he was, but I got my point of view over.


Wildlife nighttime camera
That badger who has a fetish with the swing coverings...
https://youtu.be/uTog5yQH5FU?si=P0vYajFEylqYYEH9

Creative - no time to do a digital painting this morning, and so I took yesterday's owl and did a double exposure with my net curtains in the front room...
A ghostie owl...

I need a quick nap now (I woke up too early!) and a cuppa tea (already had my coffee)...

Have a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.