Flown The Nest!

Another day at home and in the studio.

Early this morning, I patrolled ‘The Policies’ walking through the wet leaves. I looked up from under the canopy of the Copper Beech and discovered this nest which now appears to be unoccupied!

I have no idea which species occupied this desirable residence which is certainly well hidden.

Following on from yesterday’s book entry I have attached an extra showing the shelf below, showing some of our William Morris books.

Our arts, architecture and design books have been collected by Pat and myself over some 55 years or so. There is quite a number.

Our magazines on interior design is approximately 6000 issues over some 40 years. This is a direct result of working from home.

I know where they all are. I think. These include the complete set of The World of Interiors which is still be published.

TWI covers just about every Architecture and Interior Style in the World.

For Blipfoto members interested in the Swedish the book ‘Carl and Karin Larson published by the V&A for their exhibition is of great interest.

The Larsons created the Swedish style! According to the V&A.
See https://carllarsson.se

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.