Which Style For You?

Another wet autumn day. A day for not raking up leaves.
A day for staying indoors and catching up on various matters raised in emails.

On days like these a very easy Blipfoto is to photograph some books. Hence today’s question title.

We have worked with various styles depending upon the client and project.

When I visited Santa Fe, New Mexico, I did stay in an Adobe house and I gave some advice on various matters. That was some forty years ago when I was able to use aeroplanes to get about.

My natural preference is for Scottish mixed with a blend of Swedish. I am writing this entry in my studio and I am surrounded by lots of IKEA components. Properly assembled they are very durable and can be reconfigured to suit changing needs.

The saga of the hot water tank continues, however, the manufacturer’s engineer is very helpful. This tank was originally heated by an oil fired boiler, which was pensioned off about 12 years ago. It is now heated with the immersion heater.

I should explain that we have two hot water systems. The second one is powered by the air source heat pumps and is working very well. Hot showers every day.

I would not like anyone to think that we are becoming steadily more grubby as the saga continues.

I am currently cogitating about a new green Swedish Style house to be built on a plot of land which has been in family ownership for some sixty years or so.

It is about time that this design should be realised.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.