One Hundred and Ten Minutes To Sunset

After some rain this morning the clouds gradually moved away to reveal the sun.

At this time of year it is low in the sky, and causes very bright reflections from the Polytunnels across the road.

Hill of Tarvit is closed and Sundays take on a different shape.  I should really be gathering up the fallen leaves, but no sooner will that be done when more will fall. The winds are doing a pretty good job and the rest should fall in the next week or two.

Pat is now making lunch and I expect the call shortly.

I have just checked my step count for the week which is around 77, 000. Apparently I have travelled 53.6km and climbed 97 stories.

The story figure always under records by about 50% 

Pat has called me for lunch with the request for a bottle of red!

Who am I to refuse?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.