Rule Of Thumb

It seems that everything I need to sign into these days on my phone can be done with my thumb. Or my index finger on my tablet. Technology these days is all fingers and thumbs.

I won the raffle again at camera club yesterday, first prize of the bottle of wine this time. My presentation went OK, though I felt a bit rusty and should have included a lot more detail on my slides I think. There was also a talk on The Banshees Of Inisherin, with some interesting old scanned photos of the actual locations it was filmed in. One of the members lived in Ireland and used to go on holiday to the location areas when he was a young boy. We're actually off to the cinema this evening to see it. I will just show them the ticket on my phone. I will have a printed copy in my pocket though, just in case. You can't always trust technology.

In other news we've tried the paint testers we bought yesterday. I was looking on my computer for a file with a list of the previous colours we used because I still think I like the old colour best. I couldn't find the file but I did find something I was looking for a while back when the FIL died. Daughter#1 had written a biography on him for a school project. We looked everywhere for it at the time. I was really pleased to find it today. It was done on an Acorn computer back then but I was able to bring it up to date and print it out. Technology again. I loved the title - Not A Bad Old Stick Really.

One year ago:
Empty Wall Space
It all filled up now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.