Anniversary Lunch

It's daughter#1's 13th anniversary today, and I was also reminded (again) that it was the anniversary (41st) of my proposal. We had to drive over to Cheltenham to collect some photo mounts, so we took the opportunity to have a slap-up celebratory lunch. Not quite a 'fika' perhaps, but we did have a chat, just without the coffee or cake :-)

The planet's future is in our hands by the way.

We also bought some paint testers for the hall stairs and landing. I'm inclined to redo it in the same colour we have at the moment but we are going to try some off the wall ones first, on the wall.

In other news we finally got our compensation from Lufthansa for the cancelled flight earlier this year. I was going to spend some of it on a better modem router. I called into Currys therefore to discuss options, which was pretty much a waste of time. I guess I could have predicted that.

Camera club this evening, 'show and tell'.

One year ago:
Anniversary Of Sorts #3
There you go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.