fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Westonbirt, With Colours

I spent an enjoyable morning at Westonbirt again, this time with lots more autumnal colour.

It was a good idea to get there early as it was quiet. There were only 5 of us, four of the camera club ladies and me. I was surprised more members didn't manage to join us. I was also surprised that there was no desire to have bacon butties, or even cake when we had finished. I had to go with the flow, though I did break ranks and have a toasted teacake with my coffee. Actually well before my coffee as there was a 15 minute wait for hot drinks.

As usual I didn't get any really great photos, but as I say there was some more colour about this time.

It was very busy when we left around midday, the overflow car parks were, well, overflowing.

The LRPS talks at camera club yesterday were really good. It almost made me want to have a go :-)

One year ago:
Anniversary Lunch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.