The Track to Bosquoy

Not many folk take the track to Bosquoy.  But that’s how it should be.  Slightly more take the track to the Fiddichside Inn.  The Creel HQ Humanities Correspondent wonders how it has fared after the demise of Joe Brandie, who served behind the bar for 58 years.  But Bosquoy has to remain concealed, especially from the prying eyes of the tourists.  I phoned Jean to tell her to speak to the fishman on Thursday.  I made a temporary repair to the roof of the sheeps hoose.  I made stuffed peppers for tea. I am assembling my ingredients for cooking in Hoy (this will not be streamed).  Or burned.  One and the same thing.  Brook no arguments.  Ditch everything.
 
I’m sorry there is no photograph today.
 
Paul T: your yoyo is in the post.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.