Three Hundred & Thirteen

Making use of different technology while I wait (up to two years) for ADHD treatment - my biggest symptoms are procrastination, distraction, and, time blindness and so I'm trying various apps with to-do lists, planners, alarms, timers etc.

Some fellow ladies were discussing cube timers and then these little devices were introduced to the conversation as they've proved very useful for children after diagnosis in helping them guage how much time left they have on a task or a game. 

I can now set this for the 17 minutes that I know my attention span can do at the moment and I don't allow myself to wander off from whatever I'm doing until that alarm goes off. 

On one accounting task earlier I actually had some red left and felt very proud of myself! :) 

Also had my hair cut and could finally explain why this poor girl is forever asking me to "please sit still!" Both of next doors' cats wanted to get on my lap at various times so it's never boring here! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.