Short-cuts

Pitlochry can be difficult to drive around as there are a lot of cul-de-sacs - however if you are on foot there is myriad of small paths which link the different streets and provide more direct routes.  

I had fun exploring them during lockdown - they are not always easy to find. Anyhow this is one such path which I took on my way to my u3a bookgrouptoday.  The book was Daisy Chain by Maggie Ritchie set in Glasgow and Shanghai in the years before, duirng and after the First World War. It was a pleasant enough light read - I had read it when away last weekend - but not especially memorable. It was partly set at Glasgow School of Art and I would have like more about the experience of studying there.

I normally have to leave Bookgroup early to dash back for my Gaelic class but it was cancelled today so I could stay for tea and chat which was nice. 

Country Dancing beckons so step me gaily ....... 

Dan McCafferty of Nazareth sadly passed away today - their rendition of Love Hurts was a teenage favourite and one of the best. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.