Winsford

By Winsford

Snàmhadairean

A pendant shot* to this one  but with swimmers in the water. There were nine of us in total today. 

  Our swim time has now been brought forward to 4.00 and there was a warm glow to the trees and their reflections on the loch. The shoreline was also covered in the leaves.  However the water itself was not warm, it was not even a  "tad fresh" as one swimmer commented - rather it was somewhat chilly at 7 Celsius. Swim times have shortened accordingly. However I did feel a warm glow when dried, dressed and marching up the road afterwards. 

The rest of the day has been spent quietly at home catching up with various administrative tasks. 

My conversation class starts shortly and I shall then watch Shetland with a mid-week glass of wine. 

*I learnt of this term when I was day younger than today whilst watching University Challenge last night :-). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.