Here we go again!

By MI

Fontaine - rue Palatine

I bought some manuscript letters today from Chantal Bigot, a book seller on rue Bonaparte, and then walked around Saint-Sulpice and the Latin Quarter. I've been reading about a group of people who lived on rue Palatine, rue de Tournon and Place Furstembourg and who refer to each other as "le voisin", so I wanted to get a sense of how close their apartments actually were to each other... that, and it made for a good excuse for a walk. 

A plaque tells that this fountain, very near rue Palatine, was given by Princess Anne Palatine de Bavière in 1715 to provide fresh drinking water for the neighbourhood.

I'm a bit worried about what the news will be tomorrow of the American elections. I hope my American friends are out voting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.