Here we go again!

By MI

Proust expo at the BnF

I worked at the BnF today and then went to see the exhibition being held there in honour of the centenary of Proust's death. I liked it more than I expected I would. There were loads of framed manuscripts, but they were interspersed with some beautiful paintings (Monet, Turner, Boldoni, Van Dongen). I was particularly taken with Vuillard's painting of the Paris Metro, underground, in 1916. I also took a peek at the Françoise Petrovitch exhibition and quite liked it too, not knowing anything about her. 

Took line 6 home and walked back from La Motte-Piquet-Grenelle in order to get some more steps. It was a lovely, mostly sunny day. J did a 10km run in parc André Citroen and made his delicious, warm goat cheese salad for supper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.