Screen, sanitary-ware, and cupboard

I'm afraid that there is only one show in town in the hazelh household at the moment. Amongst the additions to the bathroom today that are visible in the blip are the shower screen, the lavatory, the basin, and the cupboard. The door has also been re-hung.

Tomorrow we hope to see the joiner. Whether or not the work is completed this week depends on the arrival of a radiator. The new one will replace the one that we initially bought. The problem is that the original was slightly too big for the space beneath the window and shutters.

While the workmen worked, I did the same. I finished highlighting corrections on my journal paper proofs (mainly punctuation mistakenly changed, or used inconsistently, by the copy-editors), gave Bruce feedback on a funding application, and wrote a short blog post about the A gathering of leaves exhibition. (That's my second blog post in two days. Yesterday I forgot to mention that I have written about my contribution as a speaker at an event next week.)

I also sorted out Mummy hazelh's house contents insurance, and filled in forms related to my pension.

Tonight Monday's quizzes beckon (on a Tuesday...)

Exercise today: 5k run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.