Walking in the Forest

A couple of weeks back we phoned Rose to see if she was in town. She wasn't; she was out walking with a Härnösand group who seem to go out nearly every week. I thought it sounded interesting so next time she got the walk info she posted it to me.
So today I was part of a group meeting up at a parking in town, gathering ourselves into three cars and driving of to Brunne.  Once there we followed forest roads and trails up to a small cabin above a lake, where we ate lunch, before returning by the same route.  It was about 4 km up to the cabin so the whole walk was about 9 kms, including the slight detours caused by intensive chatting and missing the path we should have turned onto.
The whole area we walked in was new for me and the people I met were a mix of old acquaintances, completely new people, and Rose of course. I've asked to add my name to the list, ready to go on new walks if the snow doesn't arrive.
Jan was meeting another group of friends in town so she gave me a Norwegian bar of chocolate - kvikk lunsj - to give to Rose. I sent this photo to Jan as a thank-you from Rose.
If you want to learn a bit of simple Norwegian "Kvikk Lunsj" = Quick lunch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.