A happy handful

Can you believe it - one week into November? Fresh from the garden. I only noticed them when I took our food waste to the bottom of the garden to put in the compost bin, and these red dots caught my eye. 50 grams of ripe raspberries, which we shared for pudding tonight, with a little ice-cream. What a tasty surprise!

Talking of 'a happy handful' I accompanied our daughter and grand-daughter to Jo Jingles this morning. With the Bump's due date growing ever closer, Mrs B felt happier having company in case everything suddenly goes into motion. Great fun!

In the afternoon Mr PP and I did a big shop at Lidl. Should keep us going for a while. Did a small top-up shop for Family B, too, and delivered their order, together with fish-and-chips. On the way home from Grantham,  we were amazed by the size of the (nearly?) full moon. My Extra is not a good quality photo - taken on my phone from a moving car - but it made me laugh as the moon joined in with other lights around a roundabout - merging beautifully. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.