A clear sky

... and a moon so bright that, although it's sitting behind these branches, its light has blotted out the tree. I might as well have cut a white hole in my photo! But there it is...

Have spent much of today gardening, finishing with repotting a rose that I grew from a cutting, and that isn't looking in the best shape. I really hope it survives and gets a new lease of life in it's new, very tall, deep, pot. (If it doesn't make it, I can always get another cutting from one that is thriving in my sister's garden and start from scratch.)

The compost bins are almost filled up with leaves now, and the green refuse bin is full of grass cuttings, weeds and seeding deadheads, which I don't want to compost. Where I reseeded bare patches of lawn, it's now green again, and cracks that appeared during the drought, that I painstakingly filled in, have not reappeared. So, although the lawn is bumpy and uneven, it's looking good at first glance. 

Today is Mrs B's due date. She went for a scan at the hospital, and all is looking good. So now it's just more waiting. LMB is getting impatient to meet her baby brother, and apparently she suggested they should go to the hospital with a view to his then popping out! She's so excited. Hope he lives up to her expectations, though she does love babies, so I'm sure all will be fine. Our poor daughter is now very uncomfortable - and huge! - so we all hope it's not too much longer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.