Flossmo

By Flossmo

Stair rods

It was raining stair rods this morning in Surrey (see photograph). Mr Flossmo had to run and errand and he said the rain was horizontal for a time. He came back very wet. Cunningly, I stayed indoors.

This morning I worked on my creative writing. Some weeks ago I wrote the start of a story and read it out at my writing group meeting. Ever since they have been asking for the next instalment. I sat down not really knowing where the story was going but once I warmed up I managed another 700 or so words.  Doubtless after tomorrow's reading they will want still more.

Later I booked some concerts for next year. June seems like a long way off to be making a commitment but the best seats go early so I bit the bullet.

 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.