an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Three Boy

I am not sure if it feels longer or shorter than three years since we voted, went to bed and then got up in the night to bring Boy into this world of coalition.

Today is Boys real birthday even if we did formally celebrate it a day earlier yesterday in order to take advantage of the bank holiday. I got up at stupid o'clock as usual for work this morning. Shortly after going downstairs for breakfast I heard the patter of small feet coming downstairs before Boy appeared saying he had come to see me and wanted a cuddle.

We had a big lovely cuddle and then sat down for cereal, just me and he. He does not usually come down so early with me, his sister does buy he is usually too sleepy. It was ace and set off the day well. For once he was up for having his picture taken also.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.