an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Pretend Birthday

Tomorrow is actually Boy's birthday but given that today is a sunny bank holiday we were officially celebrating it today. It was present opening in our bed for him. He was very excited, so much so that he did a big wee, meaning he and Girl moved to the floor to play with new toys as Wife and started the clean up.

Boys shares his birthday with a friend who was having his party today at good old Pirate Petes. With 5 minutes before we needed to leave to go to the party I decided that the plants outside needed a water and that to save time I could do it while I brushed my teeth. Things did not go to plan ending with the water butt (with a bit of muddy water in) falling on top of me.

Thankfully we still managed to get to the party pretty much on time though I lost a jumper on the way which was disappointing given the breeze in the air. After the usual soft play fun we headed down to Castle field for some village fete, heavy horse show fun where the little ones loved the moral busting Punch and Judy show, while I moaned about missing my jumper and bought a new hat.

We then went home to be greeted by my jumper on the banister where I left it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.